We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Frippe​’​s Protocol

by Bengt Frippe Nordström

The Chairman 15:25
Protocol 12:07
Hackspettan 09:10
Clustrafolk 12:58


"The Environmental Control Office", vol. 2

Bengt Frippe Nordström, clarinets, tenor saxophone, voice
Björn Alke, bass, piano
Peeter Uuskyla, drums


released June 1, 2008

Recorded at the Museum of Modern Art,
Norrköping, Sweden on September 26, 1987
in cooperation with Club Crescendo.
All music composed by Peeter Uuskyla (STIM/ncb)
except #5 by Charlie Parker.
Recorded by Jan Ström. Mixed and mastered by Per Ruthström.
Cover art by Åke Bjurhamn. Liner notes by Jan Ström.


all rights reserved



Ayler Records France

Founded in 2000 in Sweden, Ayler Records has gained recognition among Free Jazz fans by releasing both archive and contemporary recordings documenting the American, Scandinavian and French Free Jazz scenes.

In 2009, Ayler Records moved to France and has since opened the catalogue to recordings in less direct relationship with the Free Jazz canon, while remaining faithful to its original spirit.
... more

contact / help

Contact Ayler Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Frippe’s Protocol, you may also like: